Home » SIH Lesson Types » SATURDAY SCRIPTURE » Saturday Scripture

Saturday Scripture

Follow Us And Keep Updated On All SIH Postings ...


As The Lord Wills...Upcoming Series On SIH Blog. Don't Miss Out!

  • Christ Revealed Series Begins September 4, 2014

Blog Subscription Tools:


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,013 other followers

Follow SIH Ministries On:


SettledInHeaven.org

SIH HALTAL ICONWe Are Going Higher… to our Heavenly Country!

These all died in faith, not having received the promises, but having seen them afar off, and were persuaded of them, and embraced them, and confessed that they were strangers and pilgrims on the earth. For they that say such things declare plainly that they seek a country. And truly, if they had been mindful of that country from whence they came out, they might have had opportunity to have returned. But now they desire a better country, that is, an heavenly: wherefore God is not ashamed to be called their God: for he hath prepared for them a city.  (Hebrews 11:13-16)

http://bit.ly/bT1Pdx


3 Comments

  1. pj54 says:

    Hey Rob! First, let me say thank you for your comment. I always enjoy hearing from you. I so look forward to the day when I meet my Lord in heaven! I am also thankful that He knows that we will never reach perfection, even though that should not and does not stop us from striving toward it. The thought of becoming a citizen of Heaven up with my Lord makes me giddy inside. I truly look forward to it. Of course I would NEVER kill myself, but I have to say that the thought of leaving this world behind doesn’t bother me. I am ready to see my “mansion” whenever He’s ready to take me. I tried your link above, and couldn’t get it to work.
    Also, thank you for the link from blogsurfers. I got tickled because I tried and tried yesterday to find it on their site and had no luck. Today, AFTER I adjusted and placed the link you gave me on my blog, and got it fixed, I went to the site and guess what! There it was! LOL! Thanks again! I love the Study of the Holy Spirit. Have you done an indepth study on it? Did I miss it? I would really like to have one one of these days, (when God directs you to it, of course) hint, hint! LOL! k
    Just so you know, I count you a big part of my learning and growing in my relationship with Him and getting me ready for that SPECIAL DAY!

    God Bless,
    PJ

    • Rob Barkman says:

      I’ve done a detailed study of the HS to preach in my church but I never put it out on the blog as of yet. I’ll keep it in mind to do a series at a later date. Maybe after the Proverbs series is over, if the Lord is willing. Lord bless.

Comments are closed.

Search Our Site For All Your Favorite Postings...


Guide To Our Current Postings…

Currently Being Updated For 2012-2013

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,013 other followers