Home » SIH Lesson Types » SIH HALTAL... » Saturday Video Pick Of The Week

Saturday Video Pick Of The Week

Follow Us And Keep Updated On All SIH Postings ...


As The Lord Wills...Upcoming Series On SIH Blog. Don't Miss Out!

No upcoming events

Blog Subscription Tools:


Blog Stats

  • 136,190 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,229 other followers

Follow SIH Ministries On:


SettledInHeaven.org

John MacArthur On Larry King:  

What Happens After We Die? Pt. 1 of 2


9 Comments

  1. Excellent video !! Thanks for posting to go along with my post for today on the biblical truth about Purgatory…

    Blessings in Christ, bruce

  2. Sherry says:

    Wonderful video! John MacArthur surely is no Joel Osteen! :smile:

    I can’t believe that there are still people who say that there’s no evidence that there ever was a Jesus! This notion was debunked clearly back in Josephus’ day! I’m waiting for the day when an athiest comes up with a new meme…I’d like to see intelligent challenges to my faith in Christ Jesus.

    On another note, it is sad that there are many Christians, mostly women who love Oprah, that think Marianne Williamson is a true Christian. A popular preacher has also thought her ideas on contemplative prayer were spot on, too, which has leveraged that belief of her being a true Christian. She, as well as Eugene Peterson (author of the New Age book, The Message), are New Age “Christians.”

    • Rob Barkman says:

      Yeh. I guess MacArthur has to try harder… (to be like Osteen yuk yuk).

      Never heard of Marianne Williamson until lately. Guess I was out of the loop on this one. My heart goes out to those in the New Age Movement, much of what they teach sounds good but really there is no substance to it. it is just one of many tools that Satan is using to misled those who simply do not know better.

      Lord bless you my friend. Hope you were able to enjoy your summer. I’ve been too busy for my own good but I am hoping to slow down a bit later this fall and begin regularly posting messages on Saturday again.

      • Sherry says:

        BTW, the panel and Larry King have my prayers that this day be the day of their salvation. May God open their eyes to the truth. On one hand it makes me angry to see these people deny Christ Jesus and spread their beliefs to others but, on the other hand, I know that they are blind guides in need of God’s grace.

        I have had a good summer, praise God, but my not so good health has kept me from enjoying my gardening as I once did. Our garden is going to be halved for next year. We are older now and we don’t eat as we once did-I barely cook anymore-so canning isn’t the money saver it once was for us. I even teased my husband that from now on the only plants I want to grow are Kentucky Bluegrass plants.

        I am looking forward to your Saturday posts. I do enjoy your Saturday videos. May God bless you and yours, my dear brother and friend. Enjoy the beautiful Autumn season!

        • Rob Barkman says:

          There are times I have to deal with anger issues about this whole mess as well. It is so difficult to stand by and see what they are doing to our Lord and His Word. I try the best I can to remind myself of all He has forgiven me of, it seems to help me have a more kind and forgiving spirit towards those who abuse Him and His truth.

          So sorry to hear about your health. I will sure be praying for you. I understand about your comments about finances as well. The same is lowly happening with us. The older I get the more things I can no longer do around the house. Things like paint the house and trim the trees is just too much for me now a days. And boy, it sure is expensive to get people to come out and do these things.

          I guess it is a learning experience for me. The health that allowed me to do these things I took for granted, I really am now appreciating the health I once had.

          By the way, one suggestion.. Zoysia grass takes less care than Kentucky blue. You need to go with that!
          I am really considering it.

          Lord bless you my friend.

          • Sherry says:

            Yeah, I was no better than these deniers with my treatment of God before He opened my eyes. I have been forgiven much! PTL! \o/

            Zoysia, eh? Thanks for the tip! :grin: God bless you always~

  3. SLIMJIM says:

    Wow….Johnny Mac doesn’t play, He just states it as it is

    • Rob Barkman says:

      That is one of the reasons why I respect him as a Bible teacher. He is willing to tell it like it is without compromise. In the world today we all face great temptation to compromise in an effort to “keep our audience” and not offend anyone. Lord give us grace to speak out as Bro Macarthur

Leave a Reply

Translate This Blog Into Other Languages...


Search Our Site For All Your Favorite Postings...


Guide To Our Current Postings…

Currently Being Updated For 2012-2013

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,229 other followers