Settled In Heaven Blog

Home » SIH Series » Christ In The Revelation » The Revelation Of Jesus Christ: “…a voice from the four horns of the golden altar …”

The Revelation Of Jesus Christ: “…a voice from the four horns of the golden altar …”

Follow Us And Keep Updated On All SIH Postings ...


As The Lord Wills...Upcoming Series On SIH Blog. Don't Miss Out!

No upcoming events

Blog Subscription Tools:


Blog Stats

  • 215,453 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,657 other followers

Follow SIH Ministries On:


SettledInHeaven.org

SIH TOTT ICONRev 9:13 KJV – And the sixth angel sounded, and I heard a voice from the four horns of the golden altar which is before God

 

 

 

In John’s vision of the sixth trumpet judgment, he hears a voice coming from the golden incense altar in heaven.  This voice is the united prayers of the saints of God seeking justice to be done against His enemies.

In Psalms 141:1-4, we find that King David makes several requests to the Lord concerning His prayer life.  David’s requests to the Lord include 2 main themes…. The Lord’s acceptance of his prayers and the Lord’s guardianship of his life.  David uses a man’s pleasure with incense to illustrate his desire for God to be pleased with his prayers…

Psa 141:1-4 KJV – “A Psalm of David. LORD, I cry unto thee: make haste unto me; give ear unto my voice, when I cry unto thee.   Let my prayer be set forth before thee as incense; and the lifting up of my hands as the evening sacrifice.   Set a watch, O LORD, before my mouth; keep the door of my lips.   Incline not my heart to any evil thing, to practise wicked works with men that work iniquity: and let me not eat of their dainties.”

A.  THE LORD ACCEPTANCE OF HIS PRAYERS (Pictured by the acceptance of incense)

1.  “I cry unto thee: make haste unto me”
Be eager to listen to my prayers as if they were sweet smelling incense.
2.  “give ear unto my voice, when I cry unto thee”
Be careful when you listen as if you were noticing the precise aroma coming forth from the incense
3.  “Let my prayer be set forth before thee as incense;” –
Be pleased when you listen much like you would receive great joy from smelling incense
4.  “and the lifting up of my hands as the evening sacrifice.”
Accept my acknowledgment of my great need of you as an act of worship and honor much like your receipt of         incense from another is placing honor upon you.

 

B.  THE LORD’S GUARDIANSHIP OF HIS LIFE (Pictured by the guardianship of a watchman)

1.  “Set a watch, O LORD, before my mouth;”
Watch over my prayers as a guard watches over his charge
2.  “keep the door of my lips.”
Keep me from making sinful requests like a guard keeps me from inviting harm into my life.
3.   “Incline not my heart to any evil thing,”
Keep my desires holy and selfless like a guard who keeps me away from dangerous places.
4.   “to practise wicked works with men that work iniquity:”
Keep my desires from causing me to have harmful associates.
5.   “and let me not eat of their dainties.” –
Keep my desires from causing me to partake of sin like a guard that will keep me from actions that will bring         harm upon myself.

May we all be like King David and desire the Lord to accept our prayers as if they were pleasing incense and guard over our prayer life  as our Father, Guardian and Friend.

 

May we all think on these things today and find encouragement and comfort for our hearts!

For an in depth look at these sections of the Revelation

http://wp.me/pU88A-40Q


3 Comments

  1. SLIMJIM says:

    Grateful that He is a God who hears our prayers

Comments are closed.

Translate This Blog Into Other Languages...


Search Our Site For All Your Favorite Postings...


Guide To Our Current Postings…

Currently Being Updated For 2012-2013

