Settled In Heaven Blog

Home » SIH Lesson Scripture Texts » Revelation » Revelation 09: » Do We Believe In God’s Judgment Against Sin?

Do We Believe In God’s Judgment Against Sin?

Follow Us And Keep Updated On All SIH Postings ...


As The Lord Wills...Upcoming Series On SIH Blog. Don't Miss Out!

No upcoming events

Blog Subscription Tools:


Blog Stats

  • 221,413 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,581 other followers

Follow SIH Ministries On:


SettledInHeaven.org

SIHs HALTAL ICON RevChristRev 9:17 KJV – And thus I saw the horses in the vision, and them that sat on them, having breastplates of fire, and of jacinth, and brimstone: and the heads of the horses were as the heads of lions; and out of their mouths issued fire and smoke and brimstone.

 

For the SIH devotional on this subject:

http://wp.me/pU88A-41f


8 Comments

  1. SLIMJIM says:

    Sobering question especially for preachers since it’s easy to compromise

  2. Agree with SJ. It is a very sobering question. It is also weird that to me a lot of preachers in this area and probably more areas, that just do not touch on what’s in the book of Revelation, other than saying, “in the end, we win”. I think it is a good preparation book myself for one to be more knowledgeable about God’s judgment. I don’t understand in the church’s I’ve been in for the last 25 plus years, not nary a sermon from the book. As a youngster, I heard many sermon that put fear into me. Oh well!
    I need to send you and email about the words mirror church. 🙂

    • Rob Barkman says:

      I agree Revelation does teach us much about the Holiness and Justice of the Lord being meted out upon mankind in the form of judgment for sin.

      About your church, I know from experience in my younger years of pastoring and talking to others many Pastors shy away from Revelation because they are uncertain about how to interpret it. There are so many differing opinions and writings on it. That is how I felt when I began in the ministry. But over the years, the Lord has graciously allowed me to spend a bit of time in the book and, then I became more comfortable teaching from it.

      You are always welcome to email me anytime you would like. I know you have the address but for those who do not…
      you can always reach me at:
      rob.barkman@settledinheaven.org….
      (I am gradually phasing out my old address settledinheaven@gmail.com, but you are welcome to use it for now).

      Lord bless! Thanks ofr the kind words of encouragment. They are much appreciated!

Comments are closed.

Translate This Blog Into Other Languages...


Search Our Site For All Your Favorite Postings...


Guide To Our Current Postings…

Currently Being Updated For 2012-2013

