Settled In Heaven Blog

Home » SIH Lesson Types » SIH HALTAL... » There Is No Lasting Benefit To This World’s Wisdom, Pride, Or Jesting

There Is No Lasting Benefit To This World’s Wisdom, Pride, Or Jesting

Follow Us And Keep Updated On All SIH Postings ...


As The Lord Wills...Upcoming Series On SIH Blog. Don't Miss Out!

No upcoming events

Blog Subscription Tools:


Blog Stats

  • 211,457 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,656 other followers

Follow SIH Ministries On:


SettledInHeaven.org

SIH HALTAL ICONEccl 2:12-17 –

“And I turned myself to behold wisdom, and madness, and folly: for what can the man do that cometh after the king? even that which hath been already done.  Then I saw that wisdom excelleth folly, as far as light excelleth darkness. The wise man’s eyes are in his head; but the fool walketh in darkness: and I myself perceived also that one event happeneth to them all.  Then said I in my heart, As it happeneth to the fool, so it happeneth even to me; and why was I then more wise? Then I said in my heart, that this also is vanity.  For there is no remembrance of the wise more than of the fool for ever; seeing that which now is in the days to come shall all be forgotten. And how dieth the wise man? as the fool.  Therefore I hated life; because the work that is wrought under the sun is grievous unto me: for all is vanity and vexation of spirit.” 

For the SIH devotional on this subject:

http://wp.me/pU88A-4va

Translate This Blog Into Other Languages...


Search Our Site For All Your Favorite Postings...


Guide To Our Current Postings…

Currently Being Updated For 2012-2013

